Cornbread and Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Amazing! I took several of the other reviewers suggestions and used those the second time I made it. It was gone before most of the other dishes on the buffet! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Took this to church social, made double batch. Not a crumb left! My mother-in-law, a FAB cook, asked for the recipe. Even my son, who only likes what he likes, thought it looked & smelled good enough to try it. Thumbs up, we have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I do not recommend this recipe. I did exactly what the instructions said, and it turned out to be a waste of ingredients, money, and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I used Marie Calanders Corn bread mix and baked the day off. Also used sage sausage and 1can (14oz) of chicken broth. It came out PERFECT. Not dry at all and a little toasted on top. Everyone LOVED it! Finally, I have found the perfect stuffing recipe! Thank you Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISE03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was a good way to spruce up plain stuffing but I thought it was kind of salty and I tasted the sausage more than anything. Next time I plan on omitting the salt altogether and using half the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas McB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugo, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Way too dry and bland for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I added more broth than the recipe called for, but it still fell apart in crumbles. The flavor was okay, but it was pretty hard to eat because it was so dry. Not sure what I did wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My family does not like typical stuffing, but I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Will definitely make it again. I recommend Marie Calender's corn bread....Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I thought this sounded interesting BUT I didn't like the combination so I will not make it again. I love traditional stuffing and that may be why it didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I didnt care for the sweet of the cornbread with the spices. The rest of the Family liked the combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States