Cornbread and Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Took this to church social, made double batch. Not a crumb left! My mother-in-law, a FAB cook, asked for the recipe. Even my son, who only likes what he likes, thought it looked & smelled good enough to try it. Thumbs up, we have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I do not recommend this recipe. I did exactly what the instructions said, and it turned out to be a waste of ingredients, money, and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I used Marie Calanders Corn bread mix and baked the day off. Also used sage sausage and 1can (14oz) of chicken broth. It came out PERFECT. Not dry at all and a little toasted on top. Everyone LOVED it! Finally, I have found the perfect stuffing recipe! Thank you Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISE03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was a good way to spruce up plain stuffing but I thought it was kind of salty and I tasted the sausage more than anything. Next time I plan on omitting the salt altogether and using half the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas McB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugo, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Way too dry and bland for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I added more broth than the recipe called for, but it still fell apart in crumbles. The flavor was okay, but it was pretty hard to eat because it was so dry. Not sure what I did wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My family does not like typical stuffing, but I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Will definitely make it again. I recommend Marie Calender's corn bread....Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I thought this sounded interesting BUT I didn't like the combination so I will not make it again. I love traditional stuffing and that may be why it didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I didnt care for the sweet of the cornbread with the spices. The rest of the Family liked the combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My husband and I prefer bread-based dressing, but I had some leftover corn bread muffins that I needed to use up so I made this. Naturally, the cornbread is the primary flavor so make sure you choose a kind you like (I used the Buttery Corn Bread recipe from this site). We didn't think this was anything exceptional, so we decided this deserved three stars for minimal prep and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States