Cornbread Stuffing With Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I tried this recipe and loved it. I did add a small can of chopped water chestnuts to the celery and onions, it added a little bit of a crunch. My kids went nuts over it, I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Searles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Absolutely delicious! This will grace our Thanksgiving table from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jayna119

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was a big hit! I had lots of leftover corn muffins so I used only corn muffins and no bread crumbs. Everyone loved it. I served it with Pork Roast with Hard-Cider gravy and Spiced Apples. It went great together and it's the perfect way to use up extra cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Repulse Bay, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I made this recipe with leftover cornbread (mine was from a Boston Markets meal) and PA-Dutch style sausage. I also used torn up bread instead of bread crumbs. I threw bread ends in the oven to dry them out and it worked perfectly. The corn bread will completely break up in this recipe as you stir it, so if you use bread crumbs there will not be large pieces of bread. If you like traditional stuffing made from bread cubes, you might not like this. That's why I substituted the torn up bread. But it is a great sweet and savory stuffing and was a hit at our Christmas table. NOT for the diet-conscience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Very good. I made a couple of changes. I doubled the sausage, but then it was too much, so I'd stick to one pound. I also made bread cubes out of half a loaf of wheat bread instead of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
TOTAL HIT!!! I followed recipe to a tee and it worked out. Everybody loved it. In fact, I don't think I had any leftover when Thanksgiving was all said and done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
It was a little be bland. I am not sure what would add more flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I made this dressing for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I will be making for Christmas too my family says its the best they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I made two pans, one with turkey sausage the other with pork. The other difference I added a little more broth to make it smooth. The turkey sausage was the preferred choice because there are no left overs. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made cornbread from scratch, not muffins, which are sweet. An used cubed stale bread instead of bread crumbs. Tastes just like my gramma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THYME4MA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States