Cornbread Stuffing With Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I make this every holiday now for years....this is the best, my mother in law gave this recipe to me years ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I made this stuffing for Christmas dinner and it was sooo good. Very easy steps to follow and the flavor was great. I used turkey sausage because I dont eat pork, but the flavors were still in fact there, and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving. It was so easy and a huge success. Everyone loved it! I used a little more chicken broth than it called for and it was so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made one change. Instead of seasoned bread crumbs, I used cubed, very lightly toasted bread. It was a huge hit and I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I love this stuffing! I do use the neck and giblets to make my broth with a hunk of onion and the celery pieces that you'd normally toss. I strain the liquid and use this instead of purchased broth. As one reviewer suggested, I used all cornbread and everyone was delighted with the outcome. Was hoping we could have turkey, stuffing and cranberry sauce sandwiches on sub rolls with the leftovers, but there was only about a tablespoon of stuffing left. Of course, I did not let that go to waste! I often make stuffing for Sunday dinners with a roasted/baked chicken and this is the most asked for side dish! Delicious, easy and a BIG keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I didnt like the sausage i used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I didn't use cornbread but all bread stuffing from the large bag. I also added one egg to help bind. It came out moist and tasty but the sausage was a bit much so maybe more bread next time or one bag plus cornbread and a little more liquid. Not the best I have had but certainly a keeper none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Was my first time making stuffing, and it turned out great! I added chopped boiled eggs which was good. Next time I will add a little more broth for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I had to make Thanksgiving dinner on my own and needed a stuffing recipe because I, quite frankly, have always hated it. This looked like a winner, both in prep and ingredients. I used 2 Jiffy cornbread mixes and had a fair amount leftover; Pepperidge Farm Herb Seasoned Stuffing Mix (I can't imagine our recipe giver Sal meant bread crumbs like Progresso), and just to save a step I took another reviewer's suggestion and used sage sausage, therefore omitting the 1 tsp of sage. I made the stuffing the day before Thanksgiving, then baked it the day of (I let it sit at room temp for about 20 minutes and then baked it per the regular directions). This dish was the hit of Thanksgiving dinner, so I decided I better see what all the fuss was about -- I could have eaten the entire pan! Delish! It had a little kick to it, don't know if that was from the sage sausage or all the onions, but wow! I will make this every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States