Cornbread Stuffing With Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving. This was the first time that I made dressing. My husband raved that this was the best dressing that he has ever had in his life!! After reading the reviews, I cut down on the bread crumbs, but I also used crushed Ritz crackers as well. I used the sage sausage and didn't add extra sage. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I've always made stuffing like this! My parents made stuffing this way, and my grandparents made stuffing this way. It seems to be everyone's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgeon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Super flavorful and easy to follow. My only complaint was too much sausage. So next time I'll make that small adjustment but otherwise great side dish for any occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bezue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe for stuffing, the only thing I did different was I used 6 cups of cornbread and 4 cups of bread crumbs. I also cooked the celery and onions together and and the sausage separate then mixed them and let them sit in fridge overnight. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
A big hit for the holidays. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Harper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, New York, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I make this every holiday now for years....this is the best, my mother in law gave this recipe to me years ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I made this stuffing for Christmas dinner and it was sooo good. Very easy steps to follow and the flavor was great. I used turkey sausage because I dont eat pork, but the flavors were still in fact there, and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving. It was so easy and a huge success. Everyone loved it! I used a little more chicken broth than it called for and it was so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Waltrip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made one change. Instead of seasoned bread crumbs, I used cubed, very lightly toasted bread. It was a huge hit and I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I love this stuffing! I do use the neck and giblets to make my broth with a hunk of onion and the celery pieces that you'd normally toss. I strain the liquid and use this instead of purchased broth. As one reviewer suggested, I used all cornbread and everyone was delighted with the outcome. Was hoping we could have turkey, stuffing and cranberry sauce sandwiches on sub rolls with the leftovers, but there was only about a tablespoon of stuffing left. Of course, I did not let that go to waste! I often make stuffing for Sunday dinners with a roasted/baked chicken and this is the most asked for side dish! Delicious, easy and a BIG keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States