Cornbread Stuffing Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I used Marie Calendar's cornbread mix and made the recipe without changes. My husband (NOT a cornbread stuffing lover) raved about both the cornbread and the stuffing it made. He told me to keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandalin84
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This recipe was really good! I followed the recipe almost exactly...I used sour cream instead of yogurt (personal preference) and did not add the cayenne pepper because I didn't have any. I used Jiffy cornbread mix & it was just the right amount of sweetness. I made it the night before Thanksgiving and my husband & I tasted it and thought it was so, so. On Thanksgiving I put it in the crock pot for 2.5-3 hours on high to heat up and it was absolutely delicious! I think the extra heating time allowed all the flavors to blend together better. Great recipe....and all of our guests loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Delightful! Just made it as a trial run for Thanksgiving. Husband said the more he ate, the more he liked it. I added a few slices of broken up toasted bread because we are used to more of a bread dressing. The mix of bread and cornbread was just right for us. Great recipe and measure of herbs/spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moss Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I make this every year for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Very good. A pleasant change! Mine was a little runny though. Probably my fault, I was cooking a dozen things at once. But will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This stuffing was the best by far! I did however make a few changes as other reviewers suggested. I omitted the yogurt and instead used 1/2 cup sour cream, and omitted the cayenne pepper entirely. I placed in the oven on 350 for 20 minutes for extra firmness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was great! Everyone loved the new stuffing this year and while I always make stove top for my picky brother, he even wanted more of the cornbread stuffing and said I didn't need to make stove top next year! I did only use 2.5 cups of liquid and then put it back in the 9x13 at 350 for about 20 minutes to harden the top a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made this last year and everyone loved it. There has been a request for it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Loved the cayenne "kick". Great side for pork chops. I added sausage just out of curiosity and it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I omitted the corn and bell pepper, and used half the thyme, and it was great with a little tang to it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States