Cornbread Stuffing Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is the best stuffing EVER. This is a keeper yall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I browned it in the broiler for a few minutes, and I used red onion which gave it just a pop of color. I got lots of compliments on this dish at my office Thanksgiving dinner. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Delicious! It's especially moist, unlike boxed stuffing mix. I couldn't stop eating it out of the pan. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was gone in a heartbeat. I will be making this every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Okay but a bit to spicy for me. I was hoping for more cornbread taste and it definitely had a kick to it. I may make it again and pair it with a spicier meat dish. It really wasnt bad it just wasnt what I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Received great reviews from family. I used cream of mushroom instead of the corn and only about 2 cups of the broth as other reviewers suggested. First time ever making dressing and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Made this Stuffing last Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It was the hit of the Holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Great taste and flavor, but strong. I would have liked more cornbread in it to mellow it out a bit. Also, this was way too much liquid. I had to put it in the oven for almost an hour to dry it out. I think next time I make it I will add more cornbread and that will solve both of my issues. Otherwise, people really liked it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly, came out great!, only thing i did differnt was used just 2cups of broth instead of 3... i think it would have been "watery" if i used all 3 cups. but other than that everyone seemed to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meiling206
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! I went ahead and made the cornbread the night before so it was easier to work with the next day. I only omitted the green pepper, but kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This is very tasty, though I added half a pound of ground sausage to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States