Cornbread Stuffing Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I took the advice of other reviewers and used a cornbread mix that wasn't sweet. Big mistake! More than half of it was left and my hubby commented that it would've been better with a sweet cornbread and without the corn. I have to agree. I will make it again, with a mix like Jiffy instead. I also used sour cream instead of yogurt (I happened to have some already in the fridge) and left out the bell pepper (forgot to get it from the market and it was Christmas Day so the market was closed). I also think it's too much liquid - it was a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was pretty good, but wasn't crazy about the oregano, and maybe should have used sour cream instead of yogurt? Was still good though, and not many left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Love loved this recipe. Made it for Thanksgiving and my mother in law is making it for Xmas. I left out the bell pepper and added about two cups pecans and doubled the recipe. Couldn't be better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is the recipe I have been searching for. This reminds me of my childhood. My family loves this recipe. I will use this for many years to come. I did use sour cream in place of the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was ok but the flavor improved voer the following days. Very easy to prpare though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Great.......made this for thanksgiving everyone loved it. You don't need all the chicken broth unless you like yours truly soggy. Wonderful A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone left it on their plate. I followed recipe exactly. We have been laughing about it since Thanksgiving. I don't know what went wrong. Maybe the corn, maybe the cayanne pepper. I did not mind it but everyone else ask me where the stovetop was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Washington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Great recipe. I did not like the sweet cream corn because it my the stuffing too sweet for me. So I made it again. using regular corn. Also used sour cream instead of yogurt. Used vegetable broth-vegetarian friendly. Next time I will use 21/2 cups of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This recipe was easy enough for my teenage daughter to prepare, and it was a wonderful addition to my Thanksgiving dinner. Would not change a thing about this dressing. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This came out pretty well. I followed some of the recommendations regarding cutting the cayenne down and I regretted it. I think next time I will put in the required amount baked right into the cornbread. The cornbread itself was great...much moister with the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States