Cornbread Stuffing Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
First time ever making cornbread stuffing and everyone loved it at my house! I did subsitute the yogurt with sour cream as well but it still was fantastic!! It was such a hit they requested it for Christmas Dinner :) Thanks for sharing this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I used Marie Calendar's cornbread mix and made the recipe without changes. My husband (NOT a cornbread stuffing lover) raved about both the cornbread and the stuffing it made. He told me to keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandalin84
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This recipe was really good! I followed the recipe almost exactly...I used sour cream instead of yogurt (personal preference) and did not add the cayenne pepper because I didn't have any. I used Jiffy cornbread mix & it was just the right amount of sweetness. I made it the night before Thanksgiving and my husband & I tasted it and thought it was so, so. On Thanksgiving I put it in the crock pot for 2.5-3 hours on high to heat up and it was absolutely delicious! I think the extra heating time allowed all the flavors to blend together better. Great recipe....and all of our guests loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Delightful! Just made it as a trial run for Thanksgiving. Husband said the more he ate, the more he liked it. I added a few slices of broken up toasted bread because we are used to more of a bread dressing. The mix of bread and cornbread was just right for us. Great recipe and measure of herbs/spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moss Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I make this every year for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Very good. A pleasant change! Mine was a little runny though. Probably my fault, I was cooking a dozen things at once. But will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This stuffing was the best by far! I did however make a few changes as other reviewers suggested. I omitted the yogurt and instead used 1/2 cup sour cream, and omitted the cayenne pepper entirely. I placed in the oven on 350 for 20 minutes for extra firmness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was great! Everyone loved the new stuffing this year and while I always make stove top for my picky brother, he even wanted more of the cornbread stuffing and said I didn't need to make stove top next year! I did only use 2.5 cups of liquid and then put it back in the 9x13 at 350 for about 20 minutes to harden the top a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made this last year and everyone loved it. There has been a request for it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Loved the cayenne "kick". Great side for pork chops. I added sausage just out of curiosity and it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States