Cornbread Stuffing Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I first reviewed this 12/5/05 and I've made this a lot since then. I have only one problem with this recipe, my 23 y/o daughter insists that we have this every single holiday. I'm ready for a change, but my family won't let me. Well I'm off to make the cornbread now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I used one dry cornbread mix and used dry cornbread crumbs. I used creole seasonings (in the produce section, Fresh Garlic, onions, celery, red bell peppers, and parsley). I also used sour cream instead of yogurt. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Delicious! Only change I'd make is less cayenne but otherwise, perfect stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Oh my, what can I say about this easy recipe that was such a hit. My 16 y.o. daughter asked if she can make it for me and my family loved it. She has been asked to make it for several family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
A new Holiday favorite in my family! I used less Cayenne the second time I made it and did without the green bell peppers. This recipe is SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Our family and friends loved this recipe. Some said that they don't normally like stuffing because they don't like cooked onions but this was great. The cayenne gave it an unexpected kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna Prevost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
Was very easy to put together and the taste was wonderful. Had a lot of compliments on how tasty and moist it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I remade this recipe & did some revising. In the end, my husband loved it while my teens liked it. Here is what I done. (1) I used only 1 1/2 cans of chicken broth (Use less if you want firmer or bake at 350 for 20 minutes if it's to soupy.) (2) I omitted the yogurt & added 1/2 cup sour cream. Big difference in taste. (3) I added another can of cream corn to mix. (4) I used garlic powder instead of cloves. (5) I used margarine instead of butter. (6) I added 4 tbsp of sugar for a sweeter taste. (7) I scooped everything into a micro safe dish and nuked on high for 5 minutes for extra firmness. Much quicker then oven. (Make sure to use a big enough bowl or it will spew over.) With this revised...I can give this recipe 5 stars! Takes about 30 minutes to prepare alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was very easy and very good! It has a nice twist of sweet and spicy. Even my fiance and his friend who don't like stuffing really enjoyed it. We ran out of onions so I had to leave them out and i added a bit more paprika. i'm not sure if making the cornbread ahead of time, letting it and then adding the broth might make it keep a bit more structure, but I'm thinking of trying that the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States