Cornbread Stuffing Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Delightful! Just made it as a trial run for Thanksgiving. Husband said the more he ate, the more he liked it. I added a few slices of broken up toasted bread because we are used to more of a bread dressing. The mix of bread and cornbread was just right for us. Great recipe and measure of herbs/spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moss Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Youngsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I make this every year for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Very good. A pleasant change! Mine was a little runny though. Probably my fault, I was cooking a dozen things at once. But will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This stuffing was the best by far! I did however make a few changes as other reviewers suggested. I omitted the yogurt and instead used 1/2 cup sour cream, and omitted the cayenne pepper entirely. I placed in the oven on 350 for 20 minutes for extra firmness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was great! Everyone loved the new stuffing this year and while I always make stove top for my picky brother, he even wanted more of the cornbread stuffing and said I didn't need to make stove top next year! I did only use 2.5 cups of liquid and then put it back in the 9x13 at 350 for about 20 minutes to harden the top a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made this last year and everyone loved it. There has been a request for it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Loved the cayenne "kick". Great side for pork chops. I added sausage just out of curiosity and it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I omitted the corn and bell pepper, and used half the thyme, and it was great with a little tang to it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
huge hit at thanksgiving! this was a wonderful and fairly easy recipe to follow. i didnt change a thing when i made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Abner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
An amazing recipe. I have made this 3 times now and have decided to make the following changes. Only 2 1/2 cups of broth needed. I also put the stuffing back into the pan and bake in the over for about 20 min. to brown the top. I agree with others that this is sweeter then I would of liked but have grown to like it that way. I add a bit more spices to help c/a the sweetness. I add fresh chives as well which adds some nice flavor. Makes it a bit savory. Very good recipe. I think all will enjoy. My company and I always do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States