Cornbread Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Really yummy, unusual stuffing! My whole family loved it. The only change I made was to add the potatoes during the LAST 45 min. or so with a little water around the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Definitely not worth the effort. Would have been better off simply roasting a chicken and cooking potatoes/stuffing separately. Really looked forward to having this for dinner, but my whole family was disappointed...let's go to Cici's...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
When you read this recipe you wonder how it could possibly be any good. And then you taste it. Wow! Unusual stuffing is moist and flavorful, potatoes are delicious, and the chicken makes a great comliment to finish off the meal. When I told my husband we needed ricotta for stuffing he thought I was nuts. He doesn't think that any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Watts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I really loved this stuffing; very unusual and unexpectedly delicious. I was very uncertain how it would turn out but was pleasantly surprised. I think I will make the stuffing alone as a side, as it stood out to me more than the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Kinda good. wierd stuffing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Delicious. The chicken is moist, the stuffing savoury and the potatoes flavourful. I used a large 4lb chicken and so had to bake it for 4 hours instead of just 2. Also, I rubbed the chicken in butter and made a braggs and brown sugar mix as the browning/basting juice. Everybody in my fam loves it! I'm still licking my fingers as I type on the greasy keyboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
the chicken is just okay, the stuffing is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Great gluten free stuffing. I didn't make the potatoes though. The chicken remained moist and juicy inside and crispy outside. The stuffing was delicious and was a treat on its own. Definitely worth the extra work that goes into it. I added some onion around the chicken. Thank you Kat for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States