Cornbread Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I gave this recipe 4 stars a while back and am still happy with this recipe. I follow the recipe pretty much to the "T" with the exception of additional seasonings to my taste. If you are going to use Stove Top I advise against using broth or additional seasoning as it can turn out a little too salty. My family loves this recipe and I will continue to make it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tInA*671*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yona, Yona, Guam
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This recipe was incredible! Warm and comforting as part of a winter meal. My husband loved it so much at Thanksgiving Dinner that he declared, "This is my favorite food EVER! I mean it--EVER! We're having this every year!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Wonderful! Used low fat sausage! Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Very good. Had an excellent flavor. Everyone enjoyed this dish, and I enjoyed the leftovers for days. Used chicken broth to make the package stuffing for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Very good recipe! I've changed it so much I guess it's not the same recipe anymore - here's what I do: • I use Italian sausage instead of plain • I add a big handful of dried cranberries • I mix up the stuffing mix and use chicken broth instead of water • I don’t add additional broth or melted butter • I never have poultry seasoning so I omit that I've been making this since 2003, and I'm on the 2nd batch this Thanksgiving season -it's a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Doran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is a KEEPER! I used Sage sausage. It turned ordinary stuffing into an instant family favorite. Everyone had seconds. Still outstanding the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This was a delicious and easy stuffing to make. I really appreciate how little time it took to make. It will definitely be a keeper for me. Generally, I don't like stuffing, but this was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Pepperidge Farms makes the dry cornbread stuffing mix. I use chicken (or turkey) broth, onions, celery and sausage, etc. and "stuff" the chicken or turkey with it. Picks up the flavor of the bird. Easy and excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Thank you! This was a great recipe! Very simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I'd say this was good, just not great. I think I'll stick with homemade stuffing instead of using the boxed stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States