Cornbread Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I've been making this for years and and with everything, you MAY have to alter the ingredients to your taste the next time (for the person who said way too much onion). I also added sage and when we had this with turkey, I would also add the drippings from the turkey as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this with 1 medium size onion & it was way too much onion. Maybe next time I will try only half an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was great. Even my wife, who does not like sausage, loved it. Next time I will cook the onion and cerely with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Aces. Very easy. You can vary it by choosing which type of sausage you use (sweet, hot, sage, etc.). I chucked a chopped apple in just to make it a little more interesting. Everyone loved it, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRS. GUIDO
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I love this recipe. The only thing that I did different was add one chopped hard boiled egg. Just my preference. Next time I'll add some red pepper flakes to give it a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS. GUIDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalmette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe was very simple and it turned out quite moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I gave this recipe 4 stars a while back and am still happy with this recipe. I follow the recipe pretty much to the "T" with the exception of additional seasonings to my taste. If you are going to use Stove Top I advise against using broth or additional seasoning as it can turn out a little too salty. My family loves this recipe and I will continue to make it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tInA*671*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yona, Yona, Guam
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This recipe was incredible! Warm and comforting as part of a winter meal. My husband loved it so much at Thanksgiving Dinner that he declared, "This is my favorite food EVER! I mean it--EVER! We're having this every year!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Wonderful! Used low fat sausage! Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Very good. Had an excellent flavor. Everyone enjoyed this dish, and I enjoyed the leftovers for days. Used chicken broth to make the package stuffing for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States