Cornbread Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Very good recipe! I've changed it so much I guess it's not the same recipe anymore - here's what I do: • I use Italian sausage instead of plain • I add a big handful of dried cranberries • I mix up the stuffing mix and use chicken broth instead of water • I don’t add additional broth or melted butter • I never have poultry seasoning so I omit that I've been making this since 2003, and I'm on the 2nd batch this Thanksgiving season -it's a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steak Savage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is a KEEPER! I used Sage sausage. It turned ordinary stuffing into an instant family favorite. Everyone had seconds. Still outstanding the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This was a delicious and easy stuffing to make. I really appreciate how little time it took to make. It will definitely be a keeper for me. Generally, I don't like stuffing, but this was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Pepperidge Farms makes the dry cornbread stuffing mix. I use chicken (or turkey) broth, onions, celery and sausage, etc. and "stuff" the chicken or turkey with it. Picks up the flavor of the bird. Easy and excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Thank you! This was a great recipe! Very simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I'd say this was good, just not great. I think I'll stick with homemade stuffing instead of using the boxed stuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
this is the best stuffing i have ever tasted my family loves it thank you so much HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I served this at on office christmas lunch and got excellent reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was SOOOO good, but I could just feel my arteries clogging from the sausage and butter, next time, instead of a total of 10 tbsp of butter I'll use a total of 8 and see what happens! This was delicious, and my guests loved it!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I've been making a similar recipe for years but didn't have 'measurements' so it turned out different each time. Thanks for helping end that! LOL I also use regular stovetop Turkey stuffing, but this was raved about! I also added mushrooms to mine. VERY GOOD! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States