Cornbread Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I'm not originally from Texas but I wanted to have an authentic southern style Thanksgiving when I got here. So I got a recipe smillar to this one from a friend of mine at work (Josh). It was excellent and everyone gobbled it up. I lost the recipe :( . I wanted that stuffing again and didn't know what to do. That's how I came to know All Recipies I was looking for the stuffing recipe and came across this one. It is Exactly The Same!! It is sooo Good I make this every year and that was 6 years ago!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a-lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Perfect! It was simple to make the night before and throw in the slow cooker to save oven space. This will be our standard stuffing recipe from now on. Even the people who "don't like stuffing" loved this stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great recipe- wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I've been making this for years and and with everything, you MAY have to alter the ingredients to your taste the next time (for the person who said way too much onion). I also added sage and when we had this with turkey, I would also add the drippings from the turkey as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this with 1 medium size onion & it was way too much onion. Maybe next time I will try only half an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was great. Even my wife, who does not like sausage, loved it. Next time I will cook the onion and cerely with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Aces. Very easy. You can vary it by choosing which type of sausage you use (sweet, hot, sage, etc.). I chucked a chopped apple in just to make it a little more interesting. Everyone loved it, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRS. GUIDO
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I love this recipe. The only thing that I did different was add one chopped hard boiled egg. Just my preference. Next time I'll add some red pepper flakes to give it a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS. GUIDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalmette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe was very simple and it turned out quite moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States