Cornbread Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was a big hit for our Thanksgiving feast. I did not change anything and we'll have it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by henwen
Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. I used Jimmy Dean County mild sausage. I did as one reviewer suggested and did not make up stuffing. I did throw in extra butter to make up the difference though. I also used homemade Chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My first time cooking thanksgiving dinner an making all the sides.. came across this recipe. Very simple quick an easy. I changed it up a lil. I doubled the recipe since i was expecting alot of people. So i used 2 lb of sausage one regular an one hot an mixed them with about a tbl spn of cayanne pepper.. came out sweet an spicey.. everyone loved it. Definetly will be making it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I combined this recipe with another recipe I found for corn bread stuffing. I used half an onion (I'm big on onions), 1 celery stalk, and 1/2 of orange juice instead of chicken broth and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a great basic cornbread sausage stuffing recipe. I have been making it for many years. I think it has so much more texture and flavor than regular bread stuffings. This is a good base recipe where you can add more seasonings as you like. I use a medium spicy sausage and like to add more seasonings and garlic. I like to make my own cornbread because I don't care for really sweet cornbreads. I usually saute my onion but not the celery because I like the crunch of celery. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made this a few days before Christmas in my own home for my fiance' & myself since we're going to his family this year for the holiday! It turned out fabulous! I did make a pretty large amount of it so, we'd have leftovers. I served it with a whole turkey cooked in my crock-pot & it turned out wonderful as well! I pretty much stuck to the recipe as it listed however, he did the seasoning to his liking! Thank you for the recipe & I will def be making this again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saw5045
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
The is a hit on my thanksgiving table every year now my family and I since I didn't like dressing before I did tweak the recipe a lil and used about 4 packs of hilshire farm sausage more are less on size and meatiness I also used turkey butts and necks that I pre boiled and seasoned and keep the grease from hillshire sausage and meat for turkey butts and neck why turkey butts is because it rich in flavor and ads that real down south taste trust me!! And I also made the cornbread sweet with adding white sugar and if your making greens which you should with dressing anyway use the juice from the greens and turkey butts and neck and add it into you dressing trust me you'll love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
So easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is great!! Iused Stovetop Cornbread Dressing (6OZ). Everything else was the same. I cooked it about 20 minutes longer because I added a little too much chicken broth. I would rather have it too moist than too dry. I will definitely use this again and again. So easy and so fast. WOOHOO!!! RB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I have used this same recipe but I use beef scapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States