Cornbread Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
I did not put 4 jalapeno peppers in, but used canned green chilies. I bought the peppers, but after a "taste test" did not dare use them! Also I used 1 box of corn bread mix, which was plenty. Recipe was pretty good, but I don't know if I'll do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
My husband loved this recipe and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Coronado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I prepared this recipe as an informal supper with a visiting friend. I added a tossed salad and we had a great time. She asked for the recipe. I would also make it without the peppers( I used 2 not 4), using a hot sausage and some of my favorite herbs. This is a definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
This was a great winter breakfast on Sunday morning. I didn't have any chilis so I mixed the sausage with about a 1/4 cup of salsa and it added a great flavor to it. I had to cook this longer than the recipe called for- about 55 minutes until it was cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
My husband LOVED this! My 2 1/2 year old didnt, but he is a TOUGH character. I really liked it too. I didnt put in the jalapenos (because of the baby eating it), and I used low fat eckrich sausage, sliced ( & cut into fourths) and baked it quite a bit longer (the sausage was cold--I was in a hurry- ;) ) But it turned out just great. Thanks for this easy recipe! ~~Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
what a great recipe!I used shredded cheddar cheese and it turned out great!Thanks christian for a great dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
This was super! I used mozzarella (was what I had) and it was great. My husband and I ate it right up! The corn in the cornbread mix keeps it from being really dry and adds a little sweetness. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Excellent! I go easy on the jalapeno pepers and use 1 pkg of Jiffy Mix. Made this one a dozen times and still want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. I guess you just have to have a taste for it. I don't think I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I made this recipe for a friends work function. It was great. I made 2, one just like the recipe and one that was more spicy. I used hot sausage, Mexican cheese mix, mozzarella, an italian mix with parmesan, romano and mozzarella, chedder and colby. I used more than twice the amount of cheese it called for and I used 1/2 onion. I also found red pepper mix in a tube and mixed that with the 5 fl oz of water to make it more hot. He said everyone loved it! We will make it often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States