Cornbread Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Peppers are tooooooooo! HOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
My husband "mmmmed" through the whole meal--definitely a keeper! I used a can of diced chiles, hot jimmy dean sausage and only half of the mexican cheese, and it was fabulous! We used 2 boxes of jiffy corn mix, and cooked it in a round casserole pan, so it took better than a hour to bake. Next time I will use a 9x12 casserole pan. The sweetness of the corn mix was a good contrast to the spicy of the chiles and sausage. We are putting this one on the list to make again! A couple of fried eggs and it is a filling breakfast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Johnson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Didn't care for the sweetness of the cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Todayz_Lady
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I switched the fresh jalapenos for some nacho slices. This made it more "spread" friendly and it was gone as soon as I set it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todayz_Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Easy enough to make, but no big deal. Doesn't really state a pan size, so I used a 9 x 13.I used pepper jack cheese instead of the jalapeno. And I recommend cooking the onion with the meat. I think I might of liked it better without the sweetness of the cream corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This recipe was incredible. It was easy and everyone loved it. If you want to have any leftovers I suggest making 2 batches. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
My family loved this! It is both sweet and spicy at the same time. It is insane how good it is. The combination is amazing! THANKS! We'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
WE made this recipe for our weekly family dinner at my parents. Was a big hit with all my sisters, and my father even loved it. will bake again. love how you can add to and take away from with ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Skipped the peppers and onions and it was good. Gets a four b/c of instructions. Use a 9x13 pan, not a "medium baking dish". And 5oz water? Just say 2/3 c! For the reviewer that didn't like the sweetness, try 1/2 cornmeal and 1/2 packaged corn bread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOULEC
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is my husband's favorite all time recipe. He asks for it at least once a month for the last few years (ever since I found it on this website). I've done some variations depending on what ingredients I have but the best is the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States