Cornbread Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This is a great casserole! My husband and my grandmother loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I cooked this last night and it was excellent! Changes:I used regular corn instead of cream style, and only had mozerella cheese & cheddar, and green chilies for the jalapenos. I will reduce the a mount of onion next time, a little too much for me. I also used hot sausage, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
nothing to rave about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Usually the first time I make a recipe I follow the recipe exactly. However I didn't with this one. Instead of layering ingredients, I just mixed them altogether (which is how I like casseroles). I also used 2 boxes of Jiffy corn muffin mix, which made it too sweet. Next time I will use a roll of spicy sausage and a not-quite-so-sweet cornbread mix. However it was still pretty yummy. Heated up well the next day in the microwave too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This recipe is SO GOOD! Very spicy, though. I like spice, but next time I think I will decrease the amount of jalapeno. I served it at a brunch and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This was an excellent breakfast dish. Since my husband is a vegetarian, I used veggie sausage. Also, I substituted diced green chiles for the jalapenos, and used frozen corn kernels instead of the canned. This will be a common breakfast dish in my house. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I made this for our Christmas Brunch and would have enjoyed it, but the cornbread topping was much too dry. I may try it again adding more water to the cornbread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I made this recipe for a friends work function. It was great. I made 2, one just like the recipe and one that was more spicy. I used hot sausage, Mexican cheese mix, mozzarella, an italian mix with parmesan, romano and mozzarella, chedder and colby. I used more than twice the amount of cheese it called for and I used 1/2 onion. I also found red pepper mix in a tube and mixed that with the 5 fl oz of water to make it more hot. He said everyone loved it! We will make it often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. I guess you just have to have a taste for it. I don't think I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Excellent! I go easy on the jalapeno pepers and use 1 pkg of Jiffy Mix. Made this one a dozen times and still want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States