Cornbread Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I liked this recipe but had to make changes to accomodate what I had on hand. I used plain ground turkey and left out the onions and peppers. I added in some basic black pepper for a bit of flavor. Overall, I was very happy with the results - definitely an easy meal that's great on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
My whole family loved this. Even my 4 year old and 1 year old wanted seconds. There were no leftovers. This will be a new staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I used Mexican style cornbread mix and omitted the jalapeno peppers as that would have been overkill. Very interesting dish. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I would maybe make this again but found the packaged cornbread mix too sweet for our liking. Next time, I would make my own cornbread recipe. The back of the Quaker cornmeal container has a nice, basic cornbread recipe that isn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
My girlfriend and I tried this recipe for a Saturday brunch. Although there are numerous ways to change it to suite the preferences of the individual, the base recipe is quite good. We paired it with some cheese and onion scrambled eggs and a few Bloody Marys. It was a fantastic brunch for two. We will definitely make this recipe again, but possibly with a few personal touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRraff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Clare, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Just so-so. A little sticky. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I doubled the recipe and prepared in a 9"x13" for a brunch for 15 people. Most people thought it was great, one or two was so-so about it cause it was too hot for their taste. Served with sour cream, chives and salsa to top it off. Would probably make it again for gatherings and would make a mild and a spicy version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
A stick to your ribs breakfast if ever there was one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Awesome recipe, I have made this 4 times and everytime I make it I get the best compliments on it. It is so tasty, instead of water though I use milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
We've made this a twice so far and it's been a big hit with everyone. We've made two pans each time, one for those who like things mild (with canned green chiles and maple flavored sausage and mozarella cheese), and another for those who like it spicy (with jalepenos and spicy italian sausage). The only thing we've really changed in the recipe is that we saute the onions with the sausage so they aren't too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States