Cornbread Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I think this recipe may have turned out better for me, but i did not have and jalapenos, so i used onions and peppers instead, I thought it was a little dry and tasted too much like cornbread, it definately needs a little something. If anyone has any ideas to modify a little, love to try it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Yummmmm!! This is an easy recipe that is sure to please. I made a few adjustments and it turned out great. Instead of using jalapenos, I used a can of Rotel and I also used the HOT Jimmy Dean sausage. I had to adjust my cook times also, but overall it was great! I would definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.Gee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Great recipe! Green chiles work great as jalapenos may be too hot for some folks. Served with sour cream and a spicy hot sauce. Next time I'll use pulled pork....I think it will turn out tasting like tamales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasoncurrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
My family really liked this recipe. I didn't have jalapenos so I use bell pepper and it still turned out good. I added a little extra cheese just because. :) I can't wait to try with jalapenos! Also, we topped with chopped tomato, shredded lettuce, and sour cream. Delicious as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I just made this recipe. I don't think you need as much cheese as the recipe calls for. I also had to bake it longer than the recipe called for and my oven is brand new. Plus, I sauteed the onions with the sausage. All in all - good sticks to your ribs recipe. I froze two of them, I'll update my review on how they heat up in a few weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEONCANDLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I got this recipe a couple years ago and have made it about a hundred times... just figured I would give a review with kudos! I have altered it a little to our tastes, we like it spicy! First, I hate jiffy (too sweet) so I can find a Texas Style brand bag at my WalMart but any of the other 6oz bags work. I use 3 or 4 because I make it in a 13"x9" pan (my hubby likes LOTS of leftovers for work). So i had to tweak the cornbread/water/cream style corn ratio. You don't want to much tho, or the cornbread is too overpowering. I use spicy sausage, lots of pepper jack cheese, mexican style cornbread in a bag, and as many jalapenos to completely cover. I do have to bake longer than specified, depending on what part of the country I'm in its anywhere from 10-25 min longer! Check it every 8 min after the time it should be done. If people are scared of spicy, leave off the jalapenos on half. I serve with sour cream, a lil extra sprinkled cheese, and a cold beer to extinguish the burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boyd, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very good and easy. Don't have to put cream corn in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabreana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbiana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was really good. Like another reviewer, I too sauteed my onions with the sausage. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was awful; too sweet; I don't know what I was expecting, but a soft, doughy, sweet mess was not it. This was something I asked no one to taste not even my son who usually will try anything once. I threw it away. GT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
The recipe was good but I thought it was too much cornbread and not enough sausage. If I did it again, I would bake this in a smaller dish than a 9"x13" and only use one cornbread mix, not two. I would suggest to add a can of green chiles for a milder choice. I made this with a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haylee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States