Cornbread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Was really surprised with this recipe... I really liked it!!! Will be great to fix for get togethers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
As a Southern from the Midsouth region this is heaven. Everyone I shared it with loved it. I had some leftover pintos and cornbread i used in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newbern, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Try this variation--also add chopped cucumber, chopped green onion and crumbled bacon that's been fried to a crisp, otherwise it will get soggy after it sits in the mayo, or you can use Miracle Whip or ranch dressing if you prefer. We are from southern West Virginia and put a scoop of this right smack in the middle of a bowl of fresh cooked pinto beans--yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
very good and easy salad. I didn't have enough mayo, so put one cup sour cream. I also crumbled up some leftover bacon....YUM! I halved the recipe as my family are not salad lovers like I am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watonga, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
Love to take this to "potlucks".Sometimes I add black beans and whole corn. It is very colorful and the taste is out of this world! Its worth trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
Everyone loved this recipe. It was very, very easy and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This recipe is great, especially in summertime. I always crumble a few crispy slices of bacon up in mine, and it's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years and everyone loves it, some dont want to try it but then once they do they cant get enough, I add black beans, canned corn you can also use kidney beans its really endless what you do to this recipe. and I like more tomatos then it calls for. It is way better if made the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgarner67

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
5+++++ starss! I had leftover cornbread I needed to use up, so I decided to give this a try. This was sooo good...I used white onions instead of red and also added an avocado. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Love this recipe, my grandmother made this before and I liked it but hers had a little too much mayo. I cut the ingredients in half and the mayo and it came out perfect. I will definitely be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Hall, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States