Cornbread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
Love to take this to "potlucks".Sometimes I add black beans and whole corn. It is very colorful and the taste is out of this world! Its worth trying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
Everyone loved this recipe. It was very, very easy and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This recipe is great, especially in summertime. I always crumble a few crispy slices of bacon up in mine, and it's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
You should also try adding kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by szslone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Betsy Layne, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This was delicious! Very easy for my children to make. I used ½ an onion and then added a drained can of whole kernel corn and can of drained black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This is very yummy. I only added 1/2 the amount of onion and it was still too much. Also this makes a lot of salad!!! I would recommend cutting in half unless you have a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Was really surprised with this recipe... I really liked it!!! Will be great to fix for get togethers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Try this variation--also add chopped cucumber, chopped green onion and crumbled bacon that's been fried to a crisp, otherwise it will get soggy after it sits in the mayo, or you can use Miracle Whip or ranch dressing if you prefer. We are from southern West Virginia and put a scoop of this right smack in the middle of a bowl of fresh cooked pinto beans--yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years and everyone loves it, some dont want to try it but then once they do they cant get enough, I add black beans, canned corn you can also use kidney beans its really endless what you do to this recipe. and I like more tomatos then it calls for. It is way better if made the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgarner67

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
5+++++ starss! I had leftover cornbread I needed to use up, so I decided to give this a try. This was sooo good...I used white onions instead of red and also added an avocado. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States