Cornbread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I had never had cornbread salad until a couple of weeks ago at a new Barbeque restaurant in town. I loved it and knew my husband would to. I needed a recipe, so I hopped on AR and found one. It was wonderful. I did make a few adjustment though. I didn't put as many onions as it called for and also added some roasted red peppers. It was wonderful !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spurgeon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Be carefule to not overmix it - the cronbread can become too mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Something different to offer. Made kid friendly by omitting onion, added black beans, corn kernels, and bacon bits. Could easily cut recipe in half and still have plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
very good and easy salad. I didn't have enough mayo, so put one cup sour cream. I also crumbled up some leftover bacon....YUM! I halved the recipe as my family are not salad lovers like I am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watonga, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I would have given this recipe 5 stars but i add a few more ingredients. We like more vegetables and crunch in the salad, so i chop up some cauliflower, cucumber, and celery along with the bell pepper and onion. WONDERFUL salad. and great served with pinto beans along side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Watauga, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Love this recipe, my grandmother made this before and I liked it but hers had a little too much mayo. I cut the ingredients in half and the mayo and it came out perfect. I will definitely be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Hall, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
5+++++ starss! I had leftover cornbread I needed to use up, so I decided to give this a try. This was sooo good...I used white onions instead of red and also added an avocado. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years and everyone loves it, some dont want to try it but then once they do they cant get enough, I add black beans, canned corn you can also use kidney beans its really endless what you do to this recipe. and I like more tomatos then it calls for. It is way better if made the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgarner67

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Try this variation--also add chopped cucumber, chopped green onion and crumbled bacon that's been fried to a crisp, otherwise it will get soggy after it sits in the mayo, or you can use Miracle Whip or ranch dressing if you prefer. We are from southern West Virginia and put a scoop of this right smack in the middle of a bowl of fresh cooked pinto beans--yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Was really surprised with this recipe... I really liked it!!! Will be great to fix for get togethers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States