Cornbread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I love salads...this one was TERRIBLE!! We threw the whole thing away!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was fantastic, even my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowcountryJudi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
what a great starter recipe! i never knew cornbread could make such a yummy salad. i used the recipe for 5-minute cornbread and added 3 roma tomatos, 1/2 white onion, 1 cucumber and 1 can corn. added mayo to taste, mine isn't as moist as the recipe calls for, but it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The first one or two bites is o.k. but after that it's just too much. It is very rich and thick. This is for people who could eat a spoonful of straight mayo without blinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
One word....AWESOME!!!! I made this for the 4th of July and all of my guest reved about it. I did however add some celery, ranch dressing and shredded cheese. I also think it could have used more tomato but never the less this is a keeper. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Tastes so good on a hot summer day! Did tweek the recipe a little bit. I used 2 tomatoes and took out the seeds. I also used 1 red pepper to give it more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Hmmmm, I'm not sure what I think of this salad, so I'm giving it 3.5 stars. It definately has a different type of texture, which I was expecting, but I think the green pepper was too overpowering, and I felt it could've maybe used more things added to it, like maybe black beans, bacon or even shredded cheddar or something. I halved the recipe and eye-balled the mayo until I thought it was the right consistancy. All in all, it tasted good, but I would definately cut down on the green pepper or omit it, and add in the extras. Hubby didn't care for this at all, but I didn't think he would due to his 'texture' issues, lol. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I added black beans, canned corn and more tomatoes - like the recipe says..let it stand for at least 18 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I'd never heard of cornbread salad before, but needed something to take to a salad luncheon. I prepared this as written plus the corn and black beans. It was the hit of the luncheon. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
As a Southern from the Midsouth region this is heaven. Everyone I shared it with loved it. I had some leftover pintos and cornbread i used in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newbern, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States