Cornbread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I love salads...this one was TERRIBLE!! We threw the whole thing away!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was fantastic, even my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowcountryJudi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
what a great starter recipe! i never knew cornbread could make such a yummy salad. i used the recipe for 5-minute cornbread and added 3 roma tomatos, 1/2 white onion, 1 cucumber and 1 can corn. added mayo to taste, mine isn't as moist as the recipe calls for, but it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The first one or two bites is o.k. but after that it's just too much. It is very rich and thick. This is for people who could eat a spoonful of straight mayo without blinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
One word....AWESOME!!!! I made this for the 4th of July and all of my guest reved about it. I did however add some celery, ranch dressing and shredded cheese. I also think it could have used more tomato but never the less this is a keeper. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Tastes so good on a hot summer day! Did tweek the recipe a little bit. I used 2 tomatoes and took out the seeds. I also used 1 red pepper to give it more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Hmmmm, I'm not sure what I think of this salad, so I'm giving it 3.5 stars. It definately has a different type of texture, which I was expecting, but I think the green pepper was too overpowering, and I felt it could've maybe used more things added to it, like maybe black beans, bacon or even shredded cheddar or something. I halved the recipe and eye-balled the mayo until I thought it was the right consistancy. All in all, it tasted good, but I would definately cut down on the green pepper or omit it, and add in the extras. Hubby didn't care for this at all, but I didn't think he would due to his 'texture' issues, lol. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I added black beans, canned corn and more tomatoes - like the recipe says..let it stand for at least 18 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I'd never heard of cornbread salad before, but needed something to take to a salad luncheon. I prepared this as written plus the corn and black beans. It was the hit of the luncheon. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
As a Southern from the Midsouth region this is heaven. Everyone I shared it with loved it. I had some leftover pintos and cornbread i used in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newbern, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States