Cornbread Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I tried this recipe for our monthly potluck at work. I always try to bring something a little different to keep things interesting. I like all of these ingredients separately, but wasn't sure how they would all work together. I tasted it along with everyone else and was happy with the results. It's a little heavy with the cornbread, bacon, and cheese all together, but such great flavors. I got several emails from co-workers asking for the recipe and there wasn't a bite left in the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
My husband and I LOOOOVED this! I only used 1 cup of mayo because I don't like a lot of mayo taste. Consistency was still fine even after omitting the 1/2 cup of mayo. I added more bacon and cheddar cheese. Added some diced cucumber. I used the jiffy cornbread mixes (2 boxes) and left out the green peppers (we're not a fan of peppers). FAN-TAST-IC!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Have been making this for year! Always a big hit with our family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanei Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe. I make it all the time and it's always a hit. But, I strongly recommend mixing it all together instead of layering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I have been making this for several years, it is a frequent request! Very good salad!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
TIS THE BEST--have given the recipe out several times, with rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
First time making this and we love it! Left out bell pepper (personal taste) everything else the same - except mixed instead of layering. So good my goofy husband wrote a song about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is absolutely the BEST cornbread salad recipe I have ever tasted! I did make a few MINOR changes. I used a skewer to poke some holes down into the salad and pour regular ranch dressing down into each of them. I still used the mayo, sour cream, and powdered ranch dressing mixture to layer into the salad. I also used one can of pinto beans and one can of kidney beans instead of TWO pintos. I do strongly recommend refrigerating this salad overnight instead of the recommended two hours. It makes the flavor so much better. My family LOVES this salad. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This recipe is very good! I made it for my family and they loved it! I made my own ranch dressing and i used kidney beans. This is a family fav.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANNAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I had high hopes for this...for some reason it really didn't do anything for us. I think it needed a little kick..maybe some jalapenos or something. It's a unique idea...just not for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States