Cornbread Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
Great salad for a picnic or pot luck! Use bacon bits to make it quicker and easier and more kid friendly. To make ahead of time, I don't layer just toss in all ingredients except dressing then toss with dressing just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This is great to take to potlucks. You KNOW there won't be three others just like it and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Taste very good, and easy to make and real quick, plus it doesnt matter how you layer it long as you at least make 2 different layers of dressing it taste real good still. I hope you try it. 11-24-00
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
I passed this recipe on to my Aunt who took it to a church function yesterday. She got five requests for the recipe. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Great Recipe! This one was a hit. Everyone was talking about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
it is easy and has a very good tast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
I will enjoy during the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
On a lark, I made this "odd-ball" recipe for a pot-luck at work. It was an absolute hit! I've since made it a number of times. Makes a great side for chili. I use ripe peppers instead of green - try roasting them first for extra flavor. I always make it a day ahead - it improves with more time in the fridge. The recipe holds up very well to modification -- add marinated artichoke, fresh basil leaves, pine nuts and substitute salami and romano (instead of bacon and chedder) for an Italian twist. Spice it up with roasted chipotle or jalapeno peppers - don't be afraid of trying other cheeses - smoked gouda or crumbled blue are delicious substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Excellent. Used as part of a Mexican Night themed dinner for a group of 80. Since it was winter, I used canned tomatoes with jalepanos, onion and green pepper...definately made the result less dry. All was gone at end of evening and several asked for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I added some lettuce and omitted the mayo and bacon. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States