Cornbread Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was a very cut & dry salad to make; I assembled it just as stated in the directions & let it sit in the fridge for 2 days before serving. I was feeding a big crowd & still had a ton of leftovers, so next time I am for sure going to make sure to halve the recipe. All in all though, this was a HUGE hit at the bbq I took it to & everyone who ate it commented on how great it tasted. My only complaint is that it took a good chunk of time to assemble after making the bacon & the bread & everything. However, it was totally worth the effort! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Might be a bit better with a sweeter cornbread mix but overall not very good. Made WAY too much and was barely eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This is a hit at any party. Instead of making the dressing, I just used bottled Ranch Dressing. I also tossed everying together instead of layering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Excellent flavor! Never would have thought of using cornbread in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I too was skeptical abt. how this would be but it was excellent & we all wanted seconds. I did add more bacon & cheese. We did have enough for another meal because it makes alot & their were only four of us...sent some home w/son. anxious to see how this is today...better?? will make again & again. Does take more time to prepare than recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This would've been very good if I hadn't been a complete idiot and used lowfat Ranch dressing by mistake. It essentially ruined the dished flavor completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I make this salad a lot and everyone aloways loves it. The only difference in the recipe I have is that when you prepare the cornbread, you add one 4 oz. can of chopped green chilies and a little cumin to the batter. It just igves it a little bit of a kick. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This recipe is great! I agree with others is very pretty layered in trifle bowl. We make this a lot in the summer time. I follow the recipe exactly as it states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is yummy! A great hit. I did not add the peppers and beans. I added lettuce and tons of tomaotoes...absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Shonuff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This is wonderful! My husband had been wanted a cornbread salad, but I had never had it before. I doubled the amount of cornbread and added an extra layer of ranch sauce and it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States