Cornbread Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was just OK for me, and inedible for my husband. The cornbread seemed too sweet and heavy in this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sagamihara, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Loved it! Added Celery to give it that extra crunch. Not a crumb left at two different fourth July partys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My husband really liked this salad. I made it with a sweet cornbread and I didn't think it was that good. I'll try it with regular corn bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was a very cut & dry salad to make; I assembled it just as stated in the directions & let it sit in the fridge for 2 days before serving. I was feeding a big crowd & still had a ton of leftovers, so next time I am for sure going to make sure to halve the recipe. All in all though, this was a HUGE hit at the bbq I took it to & everyone who ate it commented on how great it tasted. My only complaint is that it took a good chunk of time to assemble after making the bacon & the bread & everything. However, it was totally worth the effort! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Might be a bit better with a sweeter cornbread mix but overall not very good. Made WAY too much and was barely eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This is a hit at any party. Instead of making the dressing, I just used bottled Ranch Dressing. I also tossed everying together instead of layering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Excellent flavor! Never would have thought of using cornbread in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I too was skeptical abt. how this would be but it was excellent & we all wanted seconds. I did add more bacon & cheese. We did have enough for another meal because it makes alot & their were only four of us...sent some home w/son. anxious to see how this is today...better?? will make again & again. Does take more time to prepare than recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This would've been very good if I hadn't been a complete idiot and used lowfat Ranch dressing by mistake. It essentially ruined the dished flavor completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I make this salad a lot and everyone aloways loves it. The only difference in the recipe I have is that when you prepare the cornbread, you add one 4 oz. can of chopped green chilies and a little cumin to the batter. It just igves it a little bit of a kick. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States