Cornbread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by momto3girls
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
We loved this recipe!! My husband really wasn't sure if it was going to be very good when he seen what the ingredients were, but loved it after eating! Making it again today for an Easter family get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe is really good. You can't really taste the spices in the cornbread so I'll skip them next time. It is very different and has great flavor. I think it was even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is a staple at my family gatherings. It is very different, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
THIS is an amazingly yummy and easy salad. Made it as recipe said and WOW. And yes, the longer it this recipe has the honor of sitting in my Favorite Recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Photo by TMKlem1
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I first had this dish at a dog show in Michigan, there was an amish food booth and they had this salad, I just had to find the recipe. Of course I found it here on Allrecipes! It tasted just like the amish version! It was a big hit, even my girlfriend who doesn't like cornbread liked this dish alot. Now maybe she will share her Cherry Delight recipe with me (finally), if I give her this recipe. I think it could use more cornbread as well as other members said. But still am loving it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Wasn't a big seller at my potluck. A little stodgy. I guess would be okay as a small side dish with other tastier foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe is awesome! Anywhere I take this dish people always rave and want the recipe. Leave out the bacon and you've got a great and filling dish for the vegetarians at your table. I usually make it into two 8 or 9" glass serving dishes...one with bacon and one without, so everyone can enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made this recipe for a Christmas party at work. Turned out pretty good, and got some nice comments on it. I did want to mention that it is very labor-intensive, what with cooking the cornbread and bacon, chopping all the vegetables and layering in the pan. There is NO WAY the prep time could be 20 minutes!!! That's really misleading. A couple tips to save on time and the amount of dishes and pans used....I combined the mayo, sour cream and ranch mix in a 2 cup glass measuring cup to save on bowls and measuring cups. I chopped the bacon into pieces before I fried it, which eliminated laying it out in the pan and crumbing it afterward. Also added some chopped fresh cilantro to the cornbread, because I like it and it was marked down. Not sure if I would make this again, since it didn't seem amazing enough to justify all the time spent chopping, measuring, cooking and washing dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very good! I used light mayo and reduced fat sour cream. I was out of eggs for the cornbread mixture, so I substituted an extra splash of milk for the egg. My family said this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Loved it, cheated and used mexican cornbread mix and fresh roasted green chiles, made the night before a church function. Nothing but rave reviews. Thanks again Allrecipes, you saved the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States