Cornbread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
It was edible, but lacked ingredients. I've had something similar that was much more creamy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Awesome recipe!! I forgot to add the sour cream, doubled the recipe and added two eggs and a stick of butter...SINFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very good - I used two cans of creamed corn (didn't have whole kernel on hand). Worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I replaced sour cream with 1 stick butter, melted it first in casserole dish, then stirred in corn, jiffy cornbread, and 2 eggs. Microwaved 15 minutes, then topped with 1/4 cup corn flakes mixed with 1/4 c butter. Baked at 350 another 30 minutes. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Dace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
this was very good but the only reason i gave it four stars is because i am not certain what the consistency is supposed to be. it certainly isn't cake like. it is a bit wet as reviewer lissa mentioned. i figured it was cornbread "pudding" so it should be pudding like. can someone please let me know because i don't want to be eating anything undercooked. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
this was good. I followed some of the reviews and added butter and 2 eggs to the recipe. Next time I will add a small amount of sugar to see if I will get a better reaction...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
this was excellent, paired it with the Cruchy Apple-Pecan Slaw by M.K. Bishop and they were perfect for the cook-out we went to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homebrewmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Exceptional. I added two eggs as suggested, omitted the pepper, and sprinkled the batter with granulated sugar before baking. We like it sweet and the sugar topping creates that gooey top...Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I made this as written, except added two eggs as most of the reviews suggested. It looked and smelled amazing! I scooped it out of the casserole dish with a spoon and put it on my plate, excited to take a bite...as moist and cakey as it looked, it was surprisingly like a soggy mush. We did not care for the texture of this one, sorry. As good as the sour cream sounded, I'll stick with the Basic Corn Muffin recipe from Doug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I have been making this dish for years now, and we are never disapointed. I also add the eggs and butter but I use a can of mexican style corn, with the red and green peppers. Adds a little more flavor to it. I at times pre-cook bacon, crummble it up and add it to the mixture. There are NEVER leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chef John's Italian Cornbread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States