Cornbread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
My husband's mother has served a similar cornbread pudding with Thanksgiving dinner for at least 30 years, and I've been the one who made it for the last 12 or so. Our version also includes 1/2 c. of melted butter or margarine and 2 well-beaten eggs. If anybody tried it Brandy's way and it came out too dry, try it our way. I started making it when I joined the family 15 years ago. It's so easy that kids can make it and have it come out great every time. It's become one of my favorite comfort foods. Moist and a little sweet and really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I JUST WANTED TO SHARE SOMETHING ALSO . I THINK I READ THIS ALREADY , BUT YESTERDAY I MADE THIS WITH A MELTED COOLED DOWN STICK OF BUTTER AND 2 EGGS, I SERIOUSLY CAN NOT STOP EATING IT. IF YOU ARE DIETING DONT EXPECT TO EAT JUST ONE SMALL PIECE AND STOP .. IT IS THE ULTIMATE COMFORT FOOD ..I CANT WAIT TO SHARE THIS WITH OTHERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
I melted one stick of butter in the pan on top of the stove and spread on sides and all around bottom. Then added all ingredients into pan and stirred. Pop in oven and cook. SO EASY AND SOOOOO DELICIOUS!!!! Best cornbread ever- Moist not dry.I make it every Thanksgiving to go with the turkey and all the fixin's. Everyone raves about it and asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I added two eggs like others suggested and it turned out exactly like corn tomalito from chevy's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
Myfaily couldn't get enough of this. I had to make a second batch. Absolutely delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This is a good one-be sure to add two eggs to make this even better. It is a favorite with our holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
A stick of butter makes this really special! And a can of chilis + 1/2-1 tsp cayenne for extra spice. Serve with chicken enchilada soup for a yummy, comforting Mexican night. Hot chocolate or ice cream w cinnamon sugar to finish the meal makes it perfect. OLE'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
0 stars. Dry, bland, and yukky texture. Sorry, Brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This is simply a wonderful recipe. It is just about a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I made it with 2 eggs and it was pretty good. I liked the texture. The next time I will make it with the butter also to add a bit more flavor. BTW it only took 45 minutes to bake using the eggs. Maybe because I had drained the corn(the recipe didn't specify).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States