Cornbread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
Too sweet for a sidedish. I prefer cornbread with corn but this was more like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
Myfaily couldn't get enough of this. I had to make a second batch. Absolutely delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
This is simply a wonderful recipe. It is just about a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
I melted one stick of butter in the pan on top of the stove and spread on sides and all around bottom. Then added all ingredients into pan and stirred. Pop in oven and cook. SO EASY AND SOOOOO DELICIOUS!!!! Best cornbread ever- Moist not dry.I make it every Thanksgiving to go with the turkey and all the fixin's. Everyone raves about it and asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
OK- but VERY bland. It needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
0 stars. Dry, bland, and yukky texture. Sorry, Brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This is a good one-be sure to add two eggs to make this even better. It is a favorite with our holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
My husband's mother has served a similar cornbread pudding with Thanksgiving dinner for at least 30 years, and I've been the one who made it for the last 12 or so. Our version also includes 1/2 c. of melted butter or margarine and 2 well-beaten eggs. If anybody tried it Brandy's way and it came out too dry, try it our way. I started making it when I joined the family 15 years ago. It's so easy that kids can make it and have it come out great every time. It's become one of my favorite comfort foods. Moist and a little sweet and really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I JUST WANTED TO SHARE SOMETHING ALSO . I THINK I READ THIS ALREADY , BUT YESTERDAY I MADE THIS WITH A MELTED COOLED DOWN STICK OF BUTTER AND 2 EGGS, I SERIOUSLY CAN NOT STOP EATING IT. IF YOU ARE DIETING DONT EXPECT TO EAT JUST ONE SMALL PIECE AND STOP .. IT IS THE ULTIMATE COMFORT FOOD ..I CANT WAIT TO SHARE THIS WITH OTHERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I added two eggs like others suggested and it turned out exactly like corn tomalito from chevy's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States