Cornbread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I brown some chopped onion and mix it in to make this recipe a bit more savory. But overall, I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
My sister made this once and it was amazing. I did something wrong. I had a hard time with the measurements as our cans weren't the same. But I know it's excellent cuz my sister did it right and I almost died and went to heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I love this recipe! I've been making it for years and EVERYONE asks for the recipe. Plus, It's super easy and quick to make. Oh, and it's inexpensive too.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
A stick of butter makes this really special! And a can of chilis + 1/2-1 tsp cayenne for extra spice. Serve with chicken enchilada soup for a yummy, comforting Mexican night. Hot chocolate or ice cream w cinnamon sugar to finish the meal makes it perfect. OLE'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Nuccio Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I added two eggs like others suggested and it turned out exactly like corn tomalito from chevy's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Weber
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I JUST WANTED TO SHARE SOMETHING ALSO . I THINK I READ THIS ALREADY , BUT YESTERDAY I MADE THIS WITH A MELTED COOLED DOWN STICK OF BUTTER AND 2 EGGS, I SERIOUSLY CAN NOT STOP EATING IT. IF YOU ARE DIETING DONT EXPECT TO EAT JUST ONE SMALL PIECE AND STOP .. IT IS THE ULTIMATE COMFORT FOOD ..I CANT WAIT TO SHARE THIS WITH OTHERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
My husband's mother has served a similar cornbread pudding with Thanksgiving dinner for at least 30 years, and I've been the one who made it for the last 12 or so. Our version also includes 1/2 c. of melted butter or margarine and 2 well-beaten eggs. If anybody tried it Brandy's way and it came out too dry, try it our way. I started making it when I joined the family 15 years ago. It's so easy that kids can make it and have it come out great every time. It's become one of my favorite comfort foods. Moist and a little sweet and really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This is a good one-be sure to add two eggs to make this even better. It is a favorite with our holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
0 stars. Dry, bland, and yukky texture. Sorry, Brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
OK- but VERY bland. It needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States