Cornbread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
AWESOME!!! I doubled this, added 4 eggs(because I doubled) and one stick of butter melted in casserole then mixed in. Cooked in 90 minutes exactly which makes me wonder if 90 minutes is a bit long for the original, undoubled recipe??? I might add just a tablespoon of sugar to the doubled recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
melted butter in pan before adding batter, added 2 eggs, green chiles Great tasting and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I just moved and can't find any recipes. My children thought this recipe was our very own family recipe I have been making for 20+ years. Thank you for saving the day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I made it with 2 eggs and it was pretty good. I liked the texture. The next time I will make it with the butter also to add a bit more flavor. BTW it only took 45 minutes to bake using the eggs. Maybe because I had drained the corn(the recipe didn't specify).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Fabulous recipe. I keep the ingredients on hand just in case we have unexpected company - my husband grills & I whip this up. I add a 1/4 cup of brown sugar & it comes out great - everyone loves this stuff!!! Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I add 1/4 cup melted butter, and cook it only for 40 minutes, then sprinkle about 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese over the casserole, return it to the oven for about 10 minutes, or until the cheese is melted. Much tastier, since it adds some saltiness from the cheese to contrast with corn's sweetness. Also the shorter baking time does not dry out the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I added 2 eggs and a stick of butter as others suggested. This was one of the most popular items on the table, I will definitely make it again. ETA: This year I forgot to get sour cream, so I used 3 oz. of cream cheese (softened and then stirred into the melted butter) plus a little half and half. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made this instead of calling mom :( It really needed a stick of butter! Read other reviews, they reccomend eggs and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I brown some chopped onion and mix it in to make this recipe a bit more savory. But overall, I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States