Cornbread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was delicious, but I'm glad I remembered that my recipe added a stick of melted butter. It is better reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Just what the Doctor ordered! comfort food at its best! never have left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
everybody always loves this dish. it is so easy to make i can always share recipe off the top of my head. and i would definitely add the stick of melted butter and 2 beaten eggs. so little dishes to dirty too! i put stick of butter broken up in the dish i will use then put in oven to melt.. pull out and mix everything right in that dish. i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Followed the recipe then added the recommended ingredients. I added two eggs and 1 stick of butter. Still, my wife thought the recipe was a bit bland. Then I realized I left out the salt and pepper. Definately will add that next time. Also, next time I'll use only a 1/2 stick of butter and add a kick...maybe cayenne pepper or green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I followed BAKRAGAL's suggestion of adding 2 well-beaten eggs and a stick of melted butter and it turned out FABULOUS. Four of us ate the entire 9x13 dish of cornbread pudding. I highly recommend you make these changes too... You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for. Took other's suggestions and added the eggs and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
AWESOME!!! I doubled this, added 4 eggs(because I doubled) and one stick of butter melted in casserole then mixed in. Cooked in 90 minutes exactly which makes me wonder if 90 minutes is a bit long for the original, undoubled recipe??? I might add just a tablespoon of sugar to the doubled recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
melted butter in pan before adding batter, added 2 eggs, green chiles Great tasting and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I just moved and can't find any recipes. My children thought this recipe was our very own family recipe I have been making for 20+ years. Thank you for saving the day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I made it with 2 eggs and it was pretty good. I liked the texture. The next time I will make it with the butter also to add a bit more flavor. BTW it only took 45 minutes to bake using the eggs. Maybe because I had drained the corn(the recipe didn't specify).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chef John's Italian Cornbread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States