Cornbread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
this was excellent, paired it with the Cruchy Apple-Pecan Slaw by M.K. Bishop and they were perfect for the cook-out we went to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Valente

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Exceptional. I added two eggs as suggested, omitted the pepper, and sprinkled the batter with granulated sugar before baking. We like it sweet and the sugar topping creates that gooey top...Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I made this as written, except added two eggs as most of the reviews suggested. It looked and smelled amazing! I scooped it out of the casserole dish with a spoon and put it on my plate, excited to take a bite...as moist and cakey as it looked, it was surprisingly like a soggy mush. We did not care for the texture of this one, sorry. As good as the sour cream sounded, I'll stick with the Basic Corn Muffin recipe from Doug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I have been making this dish for years now, and we are never disapointed. I also add the eggs and butter but I use a can of mexican style corn, with the red and green peppers. Adds a little more flavor to it. I at times pre-cook bacon, crummble it up and add it to the mixture. There are NEVER leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was delicious, but I'm glad I remembered that my recipe added a stick of melted butter. It is better reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Just what the Doctor ordered! comfort food at its best! never have left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
everybody always loves this dish. it is so easy to make i can always share recipe off the top of my head. and i would definitely add the stick of melted butter and 2 beaten eggs. so little dishes to dirty too! i put stick of butter broken up in the dish i will use then put in oven to melt.. pull out and mix everything right in that dish. i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Followed the recipe then added the recommended ingredients. I added two eggs and 1 stick of butter. Still, my wife thought the recipe was a bit bland. Then I realized I left out the salt and pepper. Definately will add that next time. Also, next time I'll use only a 1/2 stick of butter and add a kick...maybe cayenne pepper or green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I followed BAKRAGAL's suggestion of adding 2 well-beaten eggs and a stick of melted butter and it turned out FABULOUS. Four of us ate the entire 9x13 dish of cornbread pudding. I highly recommend you make these changes too... You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for. Took other's suggestions and added the eggs and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States