Cornbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
My family loved them! They are much better than the cornmeal griddle cake recipe I usually use - very moist and fluffy. (Gotta love buttermilk!) I have been trying prepare higher fiber foods, and this recipe fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These were very good for something a little different. I did thin them out a bit more w/added milk only because I like thinner corn cakes. Thank you! I got enough for 2 cakes per serving(5 people), making them about 6".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These sounded interesting & we wanted to try something like a johnnycake but I had a hard time finding a recipe for a good johnnycake so I made these. They are good for a one time thing, but we prefer regular pancakes so we probably won't make them again. Definately like cornbread in a pancake version..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon Anne
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These came out awesome!!!! I used 1 TBS Vinegar & milk instead of the buttermilk and they were delicious! Great consistency with no alterations. See Photo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
227 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Warren, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
It was very tasty and easy to make. I gave it a four instead of a five only because it was way too thick as-is and I had to add a half a cup of whole milk. Otherwise, it was delicious. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These are kind of like a sweet cornbread but in pancake form. Like a johnnycake almost. If you are expecting pancakes and not a pancake version of cornbread, you will be disappointed. Adjust the sugar to reflect the amount of sweet you like in your cornbread. I think I put in 3 teaspoons, and it was fine. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave W.
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Great cornmeal flavour. I didn't have buttermilk, so I used 2% milk, and I only used 1 tbsp sugar as there is plenty if you're topping it with real maple syrup. I'd probably add a bit of vanilla next time. This recipe made about eight 6-inch pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by STARAJOY
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Our first pancakes were very thin, so we added 1/2 c. more flour. These pancakes do not get light & fluffy. They are a heavier pancake. My family wasn't crazy about them. If you like cornmeal flavor you will like these, you can definitely taste the cornmeal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
The pancakes were not nasty but they were not the bet I ever had, they were easy to make and i did add vanilla and alittle more sugar, but I couldnt get past the corm meal taste, i will make again but with less corn meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States