Cornbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
It was very tasty and easy to make. I gave it a four instead of a five only because it was way too thick as-is and I had to add a half a cup of whole milk. Otherwise, it was delicious. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These are kind of like a sweet cornbread but in pancake form. Like a johnnycake almost. If you are expecting pancakes and not a pancake version of cornbread, you will be disappointed. Adjust the sugar to reflect the amount of sweet you like in your cornbread. I think I put in 3 teaspoons, and it was fine. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave W.
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Great cornmeal flavour. I didn't have buttermilk, so I used 2% milk, and I only used 1 tbsp sugar as there is plenty if you're topping it with real maple syrup. I'd probably add a bit of vanilla next time. This recipe made about eight 6-inch pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by STARAJOY
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Our first pancakes were very thin, so we added 1/2 c. more flour. These pancakes do not get light & fluffy. They are a heavier pancake. My family wasn't crazy about them. If you like cornmeal flavor you will like these, you can definitely taste the cornmeal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
The pancakes were not nasty but they were not the bet I ever had, they were easy to make and i did add vanilla and alittle more sugar, but I couldnt get past the corm meal taste, i will make again but with less corn meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Nice change of pace from the normal pancake. I add a little bit more flour as the batter was a little to liquidy. My family really like these and I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Good pancakes...they are a bit heartier than regular pancakes and not sweet. (You might consider adding extra sugar if you are looking for some sweetness.) I added a splash of vanilla but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Excellent recipe; thank you. These pancakes are easy to make and come out delicious. No changes to the recipe are needed. I served ours with maple syrup to my husband and daughter. Not a single pancake was left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-88 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States