Cornbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
You can add whole kernel corn and make it a special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Thank you for this delicious recipe! Very light and flavorful. I did not have buttermilk but used one tablespoon of vinegar with 2% milk and they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margy
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Mmm, delicious and fluffy pancakes! Cures the cornbread craving if you're like me and too lazy to wait for cornbread to bake! I ran out of buttermilk so used about 1 cup buttermilk and 1/4 whipping cream, and I also used corn flour instead of cornmeal. Not much difference in flavor, but it has a finer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I thought this recipe was unique and delicious. Very easy to put together too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Made these this morning- Everyone wanted more and to give it more than five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacrackedpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Nice. They have a beautiful golden hue and fluffy texture, perhaps because I added more b/p and b/s. No buttermilk so I soured milk with a T. of vinegar. It was a surprising change from cornbread and my family enjoyed it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Absolutely brilliant recipe. I left out the butter and sugar and used milk with 1tbls vinegar instead of Buttermilk. Cooked like a dream, super fast and tasty. We added maple syrup and butter at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Made these for the family tonight..they loved them:) The only changes I made was to use ubleached flour and raw sugar. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Nah...I pass. I made the pancakes for breakfast this morning. I was expecting light and fluffy. Instead I got dense and heavy. review by a nine year old well i would eat the pancakes if it was my only option but if i didnt have to i wouldnt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States