Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This recipe was perfect just as it is. It filled 12 large muffin cups to the top and they came out cone shaped perfect and best of all tasted great. This is to become my standard corn muffin recipe. Thank You!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeway, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I really like this recipie! I am not able to digest milk well, but digest yogurt great, so I always substitue and this recipie ended up with a perfect blend of tangy and sweet. I made a half batch and baked it in a cast iron pan. It was a perfect muffin consistancy - springing up fluffy at a press on its top. Yippee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I thought these were great. Half of a recipe makes 12 muffins. I did not use liners and just greased each muffin cup with butter to get the crunchy outside. I decreased the sugar to about 2 tablespoons for half a recipe. I also only used whole milk. Be very careful and do not over mix. I found a few lumps are ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nightowlnibbler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
My family liked these. They were very moist. I thought they were a little too salty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinKaren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Best cornbread I've ever made. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9x13 pan for 23 minutes. Moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. We like a sweet cornbread, and after reading the other reviews, I did some tweaking. I used 1/2 cup sugar, added 1 tsp vanilla extract, and put a pinch of shredded cheddar cheese on top of each muffin before baking. They came out very nicely, and went well with the chili I made to accompany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Rather bland. I would probably use more sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Just came out of my oven! I halved the recipe and made 24 mini-muffins. Took about 11 minutes in my oven. Came out PERFECT. Very tasty! My three year old approves :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
These muffins turned out perfect! I like mine to be a little sweeter, though. Next time I will use 1/2 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
needs something ... like others have already said ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States