Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Great recipe! Came out perfect the first time :D It's a warm summer so I only needed to bake them for 13 minutes. Yum. As for the reviewer who found it dry: perhaps the batter was over-stirred? Or the humidity/temperature in your area is different so you need to adjust baking time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
thought that I messed up because the batter was so thin, but once baked, very good. Finally not a crumbly cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mielke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These were really good! Very easy and quick, and super tasty with a bit of butter and honey. I only had one cup of buttermilk so I used normal milk for the other half and they were still fine. Also, I can't find cornmeal here in Australia so I used polenta. Still delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Dry, cornmeal tasted raw. Raw in the middle, overcooked on outside. Couldn't peel muffin cups off...much much much prefer the Cornbread Muffins 1 recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
excellent and easy! made these as mini muffins...baked for 12 minutes...perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RussellC
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Foolproof! This makes a good simple cornbread. Next time I'll use this recipe to make some more challenging variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These turned out very good, not too sweet and nice and soft. The batter worried me a little as it was very loose and Im used to a more firm cornbread batter from a mix so don't let this scare you, they turn out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
4.5 stars! Was a tad bit sweeter than I prefer, but that'll be an easy fix. It's a very simple recipe that's worth keeping. Also, don't be tempted to stretch the batter beyond a 12-piece muffin pan; otherwise the muffins probably won't rise well (or look pretty!). Sidenote: your cups will definitely be more than 2/3 full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Fantastic, simple recipe. Followed it exactly because ... why not? It's so easy and it takes 1/2 and hour. Made it to accompany slow cooker chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was my first time making corn bread muffins and I was pleased with how they turned out. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States