Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I followed the recipe to a "T" and found the muffins to be dry and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I needed at least 40 cornbread muffins for my daughter's classroom Thanksgiving feast. I doubled this recipe and got 41 muffins. I actually made it twice because the dog got to my first batch...she loved them. So did the kids in my daughter's class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Fantastic recipe. I scaled the recipe amount to half, used an iron mold pan to make eight sticks, and it was PERFECT with vegetable soup. (One tip: If you use a heavy iron pan like I did, let them cool a couple of minutes before loosening with a butter knife.) Great taste, texture, and consistency. This one is definitely going in my notebook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scottley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This was the best cornbread ever. I replaced the sugar with a 1/2 cup honey and cooked in a 9" greased and floured cake pan until a toothpick came out clean. Really, this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I have never had my cornbread come out so well. My husband and kids just loved them. In fact my kids just ate the cornbread for supper -- now that is some good cornbread. I will never make it a different way again. This recipe is so easy that your children 3 & up can help put it together. --- Crystal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
note that standard recipe makes 24 regular muffins, not 12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
This is one of the best corn muffin recipes that I have tried. It is not dry and both my daughter and son-in-law really enjoyed these corn muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Great cornbread! Very easy! We liked them so much that I made them twice in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Delicious cornbread muffings - not too sweet, not too dry. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-99 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States