Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I made these for my grandparents for Christmas last year and "taste tested" one myself to make sure they were edible. Boy were they! Very moist, slightly tangy from the buttermilk, very hearty and flavorful. I'm giving a batch to them again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
these were very dry and were a big flop. i made it the first time when i had friends over and wished i'd tested it earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
These were really decent. A bit dry, though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I followed the recipe to a "T" and found the muffins to be dry and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I needed at least 40 cornbread muffins for my daughter's classroom Thanksgiving feast. I doubled this recipe and got 41 muffins. I actually made it twice because the dog got to my first batch...she loved them. So did the kids in my daughter's class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Fantastic recipe. I scaled the recipe amount to half, used an iron mold pan to make eight sticks, and it was PERFECT with vegetable soup. (One tip: If you use a heavy iron pan like I did, let them cool a couple of minutes before loosening with a butter knife.) Great taste, texture, and consistency. This one is definitely going in my notebook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scottley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This was the best cornbread ever. I replaced the sugar with a 1/2 cup honey and cooked in a 9" greased and floured cake pan until a toothpick came out clean. Really, this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I have never had my cornbread come out so well. My husband and kids just loved them. In fact my kids just ate the cornbread for supper -- now that is some good cornbread. I will never make it a different way again. This recipe is so easy that your children 3 & up can help put it together. --- Crystal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
note that standard recipe makes 24 regular muffins, not 12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
This is one of the best corn muffin recipes that I have tried. It is not dry and both my daughter and son-in-law really enjoyed these corn muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States