Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
tried this recope today.i added 3tbl spoon of honey,deleted the sugar,and reduced the flour by 1/4.used Himalayan pink salt.used my moms old muffin pan.had no complaints at all!!! this ones a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
First cornbread, but with this recipes, definitely not the last:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I found it tasteless. It has a very dry texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greyhoundmom4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Made this exactly as written. Very bland. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used whole grain wheat flour and loved it, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
These were really really good. I did not have any buttermilk so I used 1 c. heavy cream and 1 c. water. They turned out so moist and delicious. They were just sweet enough and were exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for sharing. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy's Little Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buna, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Great recipe and easy too. I added 2/3 cup of shredded cheddar and 2/3 cup cubed ham and decreased the sugar by half for a more savory muffin. We took them camping and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
i love this recipie it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Left out the sugar and used almond milk in place of buttermilk. Did it for a diet/cleanse I'm on, but results were delicious and healthy! Used a double-size muffin tin and dropped a hard-boiled egg with a bit of paprika in one for fun. Had to bake a little longer on account of muffin size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe was quite good! I didn't have buttermilk so I added vinegar to milk, I cut the recipe in half and got 8 large muffins. The consistency was wonderful, moist, not at all dense. I was very careful not to over mix the batter. They were not quite as sweet as I like, but that was easily remedied by serving with honey butter. I baked them at 425 as 450 seemed too high, they were perfectly done at 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States