Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Delicious cornbread muffings - not too sweet, not too dry. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Great cornbread! Very easy! We liked them so much that I made them twice in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
This is one of the best corn muffin recipes that I have tried. It is not dry and both my daughter and son-in-law really enjoyed these corn muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
note that standard recipe makes 24 regular muffins, not 12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I have never had my cornbread come out so well. My husband and kids just loved them. In fact my kids just ate the cornbread for supper -- now that is some good cornbread. I will never make it a different way again. This recipe is so easy that your children 3 & up can help put it together. --- Crystal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This was the best cornbread ever. I replaced the sugar with a 1/2 cup honey and cooked in a 9" greased and floured cake pan until a toothpick came out clean. Really, this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Fantastic recipe. I scaled the recipe amount to half, used an iron mold pan to make eight sticks, and it was PERFECT with vegetable soup. (One tip: If you use a heavy iron pan like I did, let them cool a couple of minutes before loosening with a butter knife.) Great taste, texture, and consistency. This one is definitely going in my notebook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scottley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I needed at least 40 cornbread muffins for my daughter's classroom Thanksgiving feast. I doubled this recipe and got 41 muffins. I actually made it twice because the dog got to my first batch...she loved them. So did the kids in my daughter's class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I followed the recipe to a "T" and found the muffins to be dry and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
These were really decent. A bit dry, though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States