Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
These muffins are tasty but I felt they had too much corn meal. I will scale it back the next time I make them because they are worth making again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Wonderful recipe! Perfect consistency, moist, and full of flavor. I made no changes which is unusual for me! However, instead of muffins, I made muffin tops. Got 16 large (3.5") muffin tops and baked them for 10 mins. at 375. My husband and I both loved them. This recipe will take the place of my regular cornbread recipe (been making it for almost 49 years). Thanks for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This is the first time i have ever made cornbread muffins and i had mixed reactions from everyone most who tried them said they were lovely but a couple of friends were not as keen on them i myself thought they were very good and tastey i will definitely make these again.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I added frozen corn and dried cranberries to this recipe for added sweetness, texture, and flavor. I also omitted the oil to make them healthier, and next time will use less sugar, as the berries and corn add sweetness to the muffins too. Very good, easy to make, and healthy! So as a college student, pretty much ideal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Very moist and yummy. Thanks! It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
These were very good - I used them to make the Corn Dog Muffins on this site and added 1 cup shredded sharp cheddar to the batter. I baked them at 425 (because my pans are dark) for only 12 minutes or so. Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Best corbread muffins I have ever made (or had!) I have tried many recipes (especially with my mom being from the South), and have had a hard time finding a keeper. I added a little cheese, and they were very good ... but still would have been good without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
If you like a less sweet corn muffin, this is the one! I've tried many recipes and they all seemed to be too crumbly but this one is perfect. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali Peacock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This recipe was okay, but it didn't have a lot of flavor. I will definitely substitute honey for the sugar next time. Also, because of the "wet" nature of the batter, make sure you don't pour the batter into the muffin cup liners too early... the muffins won't come out! :o) I will try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This was the best cornbread recipe I've ever had, and so easy too! The batter seemed thin at first, but cooked up to make wonderful, moist muffins with crisp tops. They were delicious! The recipe does make 24, rather than just 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States