Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
These are easy to make and delicious. I like the cupcake texture they have. And they're good the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHeldman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I was a little leary to bake at 450 degrees, that seemed too hot...but these baked up tall, moist and perfect, at 14 minutes. I don't know why some reviewers, had a problem? Maybe they were looking for a more sweet cake-like cornbread... ? This is not a very sweet one, which was exactly what I wanted, to go with some spicy chili. Thank you, ChrisW, for sharing a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Nice moist muffin. The oven temp of 450 seemed way to hot. Pulled them out in 12 minutes and they were a bit over brown already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
My batter was way to watery and I had to add an extra quarter cup of flour to get a batter consistency. Kind of bland as well, very moist though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Wow, really? How on earth did this get such good reviews?? I'll give them two stars for moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I thought the cornbread muffins turned out really great! They taste exactly how I expected them to. I greased the muffin tin with butter, so the muffins have a lovely, browned outer crust with just a bit of crunch! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I think this is a good recipe. Cornbread is very subjective, so it's hard for me to give a rating. If you like a sweeter cornbread, this base recipe is maybe not for you. It is dense and mealy, not cakey at all. I think a warm and buttered muffin is great, and this recipe will give you that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was a really good, easy recipe. I made a half recipe, making 12 muffins. I didn't have buttermilk, so I added a tablespoon of lemon juice to a cup of milk, and that worked just fine. I also added some frozen corn (maybe 3/4 cup), and that was a good addition. Mine were done after about 13 minutes, so be sure to keep an eye on them. I'm sure I'll use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This recipe was perfect just as it is. It filled 12 large muffin cups to the top and they came out cone shaped perfect and best of all tasted great. This is to become my standard corn muffin recipe. Thank You!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeway, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I really like this recipie! I am not able to digest milk well, but digest yogurt great, so I always substitue and this recipie ended up with a perfect blend of tangy and sweet. I made a half batch and baked it in a cast iron pan. It was a perfect muffin consistancy - springing up fluffy at a press on its top. Yippee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States