Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Dry, cornmeal tasted raw. Raw in the middle, overcooked on outside. Couldn't peel muffin cups off...much much much prefer the Cornbread Muffins 1 recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
excellent and easy! made these as mini muffins...baked for 12 minutes...perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RussellC
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Foolproof! This makes a good simple cornbread. Next time I'll use this recipe to make some more challenging variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These turned out very good, not too sweet and nice and soft. The batter worried me a little as it was very loose and Im used to a more firm cornbread batter from a mix so don't let this scare you, they turn out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
4.5 stars! Was a tad bit sweeter than I prefer, but that'll be an easy fix. It's a very simple recipe that's worth keeping. Also, don't be tempted to stretch the batter beyond a 12-piece muffin pan; otherwise the muffins probably won't rise well (or look pretty!). Sidenote: your cups will definitely be more than 2/3 full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Fantastic, simple recipe. Followed it exactly because ... why not? It's so easy and it takes 1/2 and hour. Made it to accompany slow cooker chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was my first time making corn bread muffins and I was pleased with how they turned out. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I read all the other reviews and then took some advice from several and added a bit more sugar and 1 tsp of chili powder. These muffins are excellent and were a real hit at our house. And what is more...they are lovely and moist the next day. I'll certainly be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was the first time I have ever made cornbread of any kind. They turned out really well, but weren't quite what I was expecting. I was thinking of something a little more textured I guess - similar to cornbread muffins I'd had during university. Anyway, these are good and moist and a beautiful colour. They are maybe a tad bland - I might try honey next time instead of sugar to see if that changes the flavour and how. I greased the pan with lard and they popped out of the muffin tin really well. Also I had no buttermilk on hand so I made my own - 2 cups milk + 2 tbsp white vinegar, a bit of salt and pepper - mix and let sit at room temperature for 15 minutes. All in all, a good recipe! I will try some others to find something with a different, less "fine" texture - but I will keep this too. It can't hurt to have multiple varieties of cornbread, can it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabina82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
these corn bread muffins were terrific. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitney, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States