Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Dry, cornmeal tasted raw. Raw in the middle, overcooked on outside. Couldn't peel muffin cups off...much much much prefer the Cornbread Muffins 1 recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
excellent and easy! made these as mini muffins...baked for 12 minutes...perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RussellC
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Foolproof! This makes a good simple cornbread. Next time I'll use this recipe to make some more challenging variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These turned out very good, not too sweet and nice and soft. The batter worried me a little as it was very loose and Im used to a more firm cornbread batter from a mix so don't let this scare you, they turn out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
4.5 stars! Was a tad bit sweeter than I prefer, but that'll be an easy fix. It's a very simple recipe that's worth keeping. Also, don't be tempted to stretch the batter beyond a 12-piece muffin pan; otherwise the muffins probably won't rise well (or look pretty!). Sidenote: your cups will definitely be more than 2/3 full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Fantastic, simple recipe. Followed it exactly because ... why not? It's so easy and it takes 1/2 and hour. Made it to accompany slow cooker chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was my first time making corn bread muffins and I was pleased with how they turned out. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I read all the other reviews and then took some advice from several and added a bit more sugar and 1 tsp of chili powder. These muffins are excellent and were a real hit at our house. And what is more...they are lovely and moist the next day. I'll certainly be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was the first time I have ever made cornbread of any kind. They turned out really well, but weren't quite what I was expecting. I was thinking of something a little more textured I guess - similar to cornbread muffins I'd had during university. Anyway, these are good and moist and a beautiful colour. They are maybe a tad bland - I might try honey next time instead of sugar to see if that changes the flavour and how. I greased the pan with lard and they popped out of the muffin tin really well. Also I had no buttermilk on hand so I made my own - 2 cups milk + 2 tbsp white vinegar, a bit of salt and pepper - mix and let sit at room temperature for 15 minutes. All in all, a good recipe! I will try some others to find something with a different, less "fine" texture - but I will keep this too. It can't hurt to have multiple varieties of cornbread, can it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabina82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
these corn bread muffins were terrific. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitney, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States