Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Best cornbread muffins ever. I followed the recipe exactly. The whole family loved them! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
When I read that the oven temp was 450 I was skeptical but went ahead with it anyway. of course the muffins came out a little burned. Next time I would cook at a lower temp for longer. Could use more sweetness. Used rice milk instead of buttermilk due to allergy. Taste was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I had high hopes for this! I love good restaurant cornbread and the kind with creamed corn, and I think Jiffy is dreadful stuff. I made a batch last night for preschool today and found it fairly bitter in the back of the mouth. The kids won't care, but I would not make this again. The other recipe I was considering, Sweet Corn Muffins, had more flour to less cornmeal, and maybe I'll try that next time. Also, this batter was almost as thin as pancake batter, which alarmed me! Although it did rise and brown nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I thought these would be great because of all the positive reviews, but I found that they were a little dry and just seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I really enjoyed this. I'm actually one of those odd people that can eat sweet or unsweet cornbread and I decided to leave the sugar out. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Light and fluffy...but had a baking powder/soda taste....think I'll only add 3 tsp of baking powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Okay, but bland. Maybe if you added some fruit to the batter, but it is a very runny batter and the fruit might not mix in evenly. Mine didn't rise very much and I would say the cups could have been filled fuller to look more like the ones in the picture. If you are eating these with a gravy or something to dip them, they are probably just right for that. I followed the recipe as is, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LottieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Great recipe! Came out perfect the first time :D It's a warm summer so I only needed to bake them for 13 minutes. Yum. As for the reviewer who found it dry: perhaps the batter was over-stirred? Or the humidity/temperature in your area is different so you need to adjust baking time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
thought that I messed up because the batter was so thin, but once baked, very good. Finally not a crumbly cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These were really good! Very easy and quick, and super tasty with a bit of butter and honey. I only had one cup of buttermilk so I used normal milk for the other half and they were still fine. Also, I can't find cornmeal here in Australia so I used polenta. Still delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States