Cornbread Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
First cornbread, but with this recipes, definitely not the last:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I found it tasteless. It has a very dry texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greyhoundmom4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Made this exactly as written. Very bland. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used whole grain wheat flour and loved it, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
These were really really good. I did not have any buttermilk so I used 1 c. heavy cream and 1 c. water. They turned out so moist and delicious. They were just sweet enough and were exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for sharing. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy's Little Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buna, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Great recipe and easy too. I added 2/3 cup of shredded cheddar and 2/3 cup cubed ham and decreased the sugar by half for a more savory muffin. We took them camping and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
i love this recipie it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Left out the sugar and used almond milk in place of buttermilk. Did it for a diet/cleanse I'm on, but results were delicious and healthy! Used a double-size muffin tin and dropped a hard-boiled egg with a bit of paprika in one for fun. Had to bake a little longer on account of muffin size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe was quite good! I didn't have buttermilk so I added vinegar to milk, I cut the recipe in half and got 8 large muffins. The consistency was wonderful, moist, not at all dense. I was very careful not to over mix the batter. They were not quite as sweet as I like, but that was easily remedied by serving with honey butter. I baked them at 425 as 450 seemed too high, they were perfectly done at 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I went through 3 different recipes to find the perfect corn muffin to serve my bridge group. This recipe won hands down. I used mini muffin tins sprayed with Pam. They were moist with the right amount of sweetness. Recipe made 24 with enough left for 4 regular sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States