Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
love it and i will make them again...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzalezlovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I used canned corn (creamed-style), because it was all I had on hand and the muffins came out very moist and delicious, with the perfect amount of sweetness. They were slightly more dense than normal, but were so good it didn't matter. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This recipe is quick, easy and tasty. I added glazed jalepeno peppers and a 1/2 cup of ultra sharp cheddar. We made a honey chipotle butter with minced glazed jalepeno peppers to serve with it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was excellent! I made it for dinner, to go with our chili, and it was a hit. I used fresh frozen corn, and did not change a thing. I doubled the recipe and made 12 normal sized muffins and two mini-muffin pans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aahcoffee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I've made this recipe numerous times and have always loved these corn muffins--and received rave reviews from those with whom I've shared. I will say that I like my cornbread sweet & moist, which I know is not everyone's preference. This recipe also works well in an 8x8 baking dish; just leave in the oven a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Loved this recipie. I used 1/2 a cup of brown sugar instead of white and only 1 tablespoon of honey. They came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Maybe I did something wrong (probably.. I'm a horrible baker) but these were horrible. They were dense and 'hockey puck' like and just yuck. Next time I'll save the time it took to make these and my reputation on making superb recipes and stick to the boxed mix. That works every time.. this.. DIDN'T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I made this recipe last night and made a few changes. I used Splenda instead of the sugar and for half of the mixture I added asiago cheese and a fresh diced jalapeno. I brought them to work to share with my friends and they said it was the best cornbread they ever had and demanded the recipe. Next time I will make half of the recipe without the corn because my 8 year old wasn't fond of the corn. Serious comfort food here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I omitted the sugar, added just a little bit of maple syrup, soaked the cornmeal in milk as some other reviewers recommended, and substituted applesauce and a little sunflower oil for the butter since we're low on butter right now. To thaw the frozen corn, I let the kernels sit in warm water while I mixed up the other ingredients and it ended up looking basically the same as canned corn, only without the BPAs from the can! I also used more cornmeal than the original called for, about half cornmeal, a fourth white flour, a fourth whole wheat flour. Turned out really well. The original recipe plus the reviewers' comments and a little innovation combined quite well! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States