Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Great taste!! They are a tad dense, but that's okay for chili. I used Canola oil instead of butter, omitted the honey, added a Tsp vanilla, and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup (but 2/3 is fine I'm sure.) Plus I only had to cook them half the time in a conventional oven. They POPPED right up like popovers do! Cute :) I remembered to thaw the frozen corn first, so I didn't have a problem with the kernel texture. The point is that a home-cook could tweak the recipe and it still turns out delicious! Yumitty Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
These are moist and sweet. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I really liked these muffins. I used canned creamed corn (3/4 c.) instead of corn kernals and bumped up the cornmeal to a full cup to make up for the liquid in the creamed corn. They turned out really well - very moist and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made these mostly as directed but substituted a cup of frozen blueberries instead of corn. They came out good and I didn't think too sweet, but possibly because I used some almond flour instead of white flour and almond milk instead of regular milk.... Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
What can I say but Wow!! The whole family loved them. When I made them I followed the tips of a reviewer (Epcot82Guy), and they were a hit! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I really liked these muffins. They were moist and had a great flavor. I wasn't sure initially how full to fill the cupcake liners, but I ended up filling them nearly to the top and they rose nicely without spilling over everywhere. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Merolla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Family enjoyed these but felt they were a bit dry. If I were to make again I would add some oil or make with creamed corn rather than kernel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I loved this recipe. I won't talk about my changes, they were few and driven my need. The flavor was very sweet, but that's what I expected. I did make in a round cake pan instead of muffins. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
On the plus side, these came out moist with good flavor. On the downside, I took them out at 20 mins, and they were overbaked. Several had burnt bottoms. I suggest checking them at 18 mins. After reading some reviews, I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and used canned corn instead of frozen. I also beat the sugar, butter, and honey first and then added the eggs one at a time. I don't know if that made a difference, but they were pretty dense. I served them with chili (pumpkin turkey chili, from this site, albeit modified), and people liked them but didn't love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Moist and sweet. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States