Cornbread Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My husband just made a batch of these and they came out moist, and excellent tasting! Maybe the moisture content that people are finding in their muffins has something to do not just with how long they are baked, but with the amount of moisture in the corn. My husband used canned corn in the recipe because frozen corn isn't available here. Also, sweetness of canned or frozen corn can vary too. Anyway, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JavaGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Being a 23 year old male, baking isn't exactly my forte. However, I needed something to go with my chili, and these turned out AMAZING. They are sweet so if you do not like this you may want to remove some of the sugar, but I love them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
i will not use this again it is too heavy and sweet. it taste more like a cake not cornbread. if i had to fix again i would use more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
These are quite sweet but the texture and flavor are fantastic. I made a double batch. My family doesn't eat eggs right now so I used energy egg replacer. I also used almond milk and corn I'd cut from the Cobb. They were so good I brought some to neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Here, from Brazil, I bake this recipe and found it delicious! The muffins came from oven fluffy and so sweet! I add some fennel seeds to dough, because we use to add this ingredient to cornbread cakes we call "bolo de fubá" in portuguese. I love those muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irmgard
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Delicious. Needed a sugar-free version though so opted to replace the sugar with an extra 60ml of honey in the recipe. Also added an extra egg white and 50ml of milk to loosen and lighten the mixture, and left out the corn kernals. My husband thought they tasted like real southern cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Nice recipe! love the corn added into the mix. although i'd prefer that these muffins be a bit less dense. A bit sweet but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
It had a nice texture and flavor, however it was way too sweet. The sugar, with the honey and corn was overpowering in sweetness. I did use half clover honey and half raw local honey , so I don't know if that was the reason or not. It was so sweet that no one in my family could eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Excellent flavor! I reduced the sugar to 1/3c. and used canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
WOW. Made it completely as is, only put it in a 9x13 for about 30 minutes. We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States